CNA management is described in the Statutes of the Association.

Below, you will find the most important information about it.

The General Assembly of the members of CNA is held each year in April. Effective members participate, and, upon decision of the Board, associated members as well.

The role of the General Assembly is to:

  • Elect the Board members for 3 years.
  • Modify the statutes of the Association.
  • Approve the accounts.
  • Decide on the exclusion of a member.
  • Decide on modifications to CNA finality (presently an ASBL under Belgium law).
  • All other decisions to be taken under proposal of the Board.

Vote right of the dependent upon members is subjected the payment of their membership fee.


The Board is composed of, at least, two members and, at most, eleven members.

The Board is elected for 3 years.

The Board has all the attributions and makes all decisions, except if they are assigned to the General Assembly.

The Board establishes the account and the activity report of the Association, to be submitted to the General Assembly. It prepares the budget.

The Board members can be dismissed by the General Assembly.

The Board members elect among themselves:

  • The President of the Association,
  • Optionally vice-presidents,
  • The General Secretary,
  • The Treasurer.
  • The Chief Operational Officer (COO).

The activities of the Association are realized by Working Groups.

The Board decides the Working Groups to be set-up.

The existing WG and their management are described in the Working Groups tab.


The present Board, elected during the General Assembly in June 2017, is the following:

  • ACTV, Azienda Consorzio Trasporti Veneziano, vice-president, in charge of promotion and marketing activities, represented by Gianluca Cuzzolin and Morgan Chirici,
  • CTS, Compagnie des Transports Strasbourgeois, in charge of the governance of the Triangle scheme of interoperability, represented by Alain Caffart,
  • INTERPARKING, represented by Roland Cracco,
  • LANDKREIS KONSTANZ, General Secretary, represented by Frank Hämmerle,
  • OTLIS, Operadores de Transportes da Regiao de Lisboa, vice-president, in charge of open source development, represented by Regina Ferreira,
  • RATP, Régie des Transports Autonomes Parisiens, chairman, represented by Philippe Vappereau,
  • RIGAS KARTE, represented by Aleksander Brandavs,
  • SNCF, Société Nationale des Chemins de fer Français, vice-president in charge of the industrial strategy, represented by Joel Eppe,
  • STIB, Société des Transports Intercommunaux de Bruxelles, represented by Jean-Luc van Ginder Deuren.​